Election results for Gayton & Grimston

Gayton & Grimston - results
Election Candidate Party Votes % Outcome
Andrew Michael de Whalley Green Party 742 34% Elected
Colin Manning The Conservative Party Candidate 618 28% Elected
Sue Fraser The Conservative Party Candidate 546 25% Not elected
Gregg Baker Labour Party Candidate 295 13% Not elected
Voting Summary
Details Number
Seats 2
Total votes 2201
Number of ballot papers issued 1446
Number of ballot papers rejected 23
Share of the votes (%)
Andrew Michael de Whalley 34% Elected
Colin Manning 28% Elected
Sue Fraser 25% Not elected
Gregg Baker 13% Not elected
Rejected ballot papers
being unmarked or wholly void for uncertainty22
voting for more candidates than voter was entitled to1
Total rejected23