Election results for Methwold

Methwold - results
Election Candidate Party Votes % Outcome
Alun Thomas McKellar Ryves 275 45% Elected
Mick Peake The Conservative Party Candidate 252 41% Not elected
Sandra Jane McNeill Labour Party Candidate 87 14% Not elected
Voting Summary
Details Number
Seats 1
Total votes 614
Number of ballot papers issued 620
Number of ballot papers rejected 5
Share of the votes (%)
Alun Thomas McKellar Ryves 45% Elected
Mick Peake 41% Not elected
Sandra Jane McNeill 14% Not elected
Rejected ballot papers
being unmarked or wholly void for uncertainty4
voting for more candidates than voter was entitled to1
Total rejected5