Committee details

You are welcome to attend any of the Council's public committee and panel meetings. If you are planning to attend please contact us beforehand to check the meeting arrangements

Purpose of committee

Area Museums Committee Membership


The membership of the Area Museums Commitee consists of 5 appointed members of Norfolk County Council and 5 members of the Borough Council of King's Lynn & West Norfolk, all who have voting rights. 


The Area Museums Committee may co-opt up to 5 non-voting members one of whom may represent the independent museums in their area and one who may represent the Friends of King's Lynn Museums.



Contact information

Support officer: Lauren Steele, Democratic Services, 01553 616394, Email: